Council Members

Judy Blanchard (Co-chair) – Recovery Project Director, Town of Newtown

Michael Kehoe (Co-chair) – Chief of Newtown Police Department

Donna Culbert (Vice chair) – Director of Health, Newtown Health District

Candice Bohr – (Supervisory) Executive Director, Newtown Youth & Family Services

Kim Killoy (Grant Coordinator)

Matt Arinello – Newtown Youth & Family Services

Jennifer Barahona – Newtown Sandy Hook Community Foundation

Robert  K. Bazuro – DO, FACEP, FACOEP – Danbury Hospital

Dorrie Carolan – Parent Connection

Stephanie Cinque – Resiliency Center

Maggie Conway – Newtown High School PTSA

Anne Dalton – Nurse, Newtown High School

Donna DeLuca – Newtown Parent Connection

Joe Erardi – Superintendent, Newtown Schools

Alison Fulton – Executive Director, Housatonic Valley Coalition Against Substance Abuse

Chris Geissler – Principal, Middle Gate Elementary

Melissa Glaser – Department of Justice

Dawn Grodzski – Behavioral Health Program Manager, DMHAS

Eliza Hallabeck – The Bee

Tracey Jaeger – Middle School & Reed School PTSA

Peggy Kelley – Education Connection

Patricia Llodra – First Selectman, Town of Newtown

Jim Loring – President, Cullen’s Youth Association

Amy Mangold – Director, Newtown Park & Recreation

Hiram Orama – Youth Pastor, New Hope Community Church

Ann Piccini – Social Services

Lorrie Rodrigue – Principal, Newtown High School

Deborah Scully – Resiliency Center

Martha Shilstone – LCSW, Counselor Newtown High School & Newtown Middle School, Newtown Youth & Family Services

Jennifer Sokira – Resiliency Center

Jim Solomon – Pastor, New Hope Ministries & Counseling Services

Krista Stringer – Bethel Visiting Nurses Association

Jennifer Taylor – Reed School PTSA

John Voket – Newtown Bee

Kim Weber – CH Booth Library Teen & Young Librarian

Laura Wilson – Education Connection